Menu

This committee works on providing information and education to increase understanding and to promote union
involvement with all segments of SPEEA members. Look for information and activities coming from our
committee including a poster series highlighting our heritage and honoring our differences.

SPEEA Diversity Committee highlights local cultural museums - learn more

In celebration of Black History Month, the SPEEA Diversity Committee presents

SPEEA Movie Night
featuring

"I am Not Your Negro"

Tuesday, July 21
5 p.m. (Pacific) & 7 p.m. (Central)

To reserve your space and receive virtual login information, email: meetings@speea.org

 



Out & Equal Summit 2018
By Sean Murphy


Celebrating diversity

          • January         National Mentor Month

          • February       African American History Month

          • March            Women’s History Month

          • May              
              • Asian Pacific American Heritage
              • Older Americans Month
              • Jewish American Heritage Month

          • June              Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) Pride Month

          • September    Hispanic/Latino Heritage Month (Sept. 15-Oct. 15)

          • October         National Disability Employment Awareness Month

          • November     National American Indian Heritage Month

          • December     World AIDS day (Dec. 1)

Join us!

SPEEA Diversity Committee meeting

2nd Wednesday every month
4 p.m. (Pacific) / 6 p.m. (Central)

SPEEA Halls in Everett, Tukwila and Wichita

For more information, email speea@speea.org