Midwest Council Committees Constitutional Committees

For current meeting dates and times, refer to the Midwest Meeting and Event Calendar.

Midwest Council Committees

Governing Documents Committee

Chair: Aaron Kitterman - (316) 523-4703
Emily Forest - (316) 523-4341
Secretary: James Hatfield - (316) 526-0830

time: 3rd Tuesday of every month at 4 p.m.

Develops changes it deems necessary, based on its own review of the Governing Documents and/or request of the Midwest Regional Council or other governing body. Reviews Midwest Regional Council action for inclusion in the Midwest Regional Policy Manual. Recommends and proposes new policies as the need arises.

Legislative & Public Affairs Committee (L&PA)

Chair: R Matthew Joyce - (316) 207-7121
Vice-Chair: Joe Abbott - (316) 523-5021
Secretary: Donna Lehane - (316) 526-7009

Meeting Time: 3rd Monday of every month at 4:30 p.m.

Analyzes pending government legislation and candidates’ positions and their impact on SPEEA and our members. Investigates and plans associations with regard to legislative activities. The committee presents its findings and recommendations to the SPEEA Midwest Council for action.

Membership Activities Committee (MAC)

Chair: Aaron Kitterman - (316) 523-1503
Rick Nelson - (316) 523-6804
Secretary: Daryl Doshier - (316) 523-2747

Meeting Time: 1st Thursday of every month at 4:15 p.m.

Responsible for planning & implementing social activities for the Midwest membership.

Women's Advocacy Committee (WAC)


Meeting Time:
4th Tuesday of every month at 4:30 p.m.

Constitutional Committee

Tellers Committee

Chair: RG Reser - (316) 523-6362
Vice-Chair: Vacant

Meeting Time:
refer to online calendar

The Regional Tellers are responsible for teller activities of the Region and the installation of the Regional Council and its members.